apache > cocoon

Who we are

The Apache Cocoon Project operates on a meritocracy: the more you do, the more responsibility you will obtain. This page lists all of the people who have gone the extra mile and are Committers. If you would like to get involved, the first step is to join the mailing lists.

We ask that you please do not send us emails privately asking for support. We are non-paid volunteers who help out with the project and we do not necessarily have the time or energy to help people on an individual basis. Instead, we have setup mailing lists which often contain hundreds of individuals who will help answer detailed requests for help. The benefit of using mailing lists over private communication is that it is a shared resource where others can also learn from common mistakes and as a community we all grow together.

Active Committers

This list contains all currently active committers in strict alphabetical order.

  • Nicola Ken Barozzi (nicolaken.at.apache.org) [blocks]
  • Arjé Cahn (arje.at.apache.org)
  • Guido Casper (gcasper.at.apache.org)
  • Ugo Cei (ugo.at.apache.org)
  • Tony Collen (tony.at.apache.org)
  • Marcus Crafter (crafterm.at.apache.org)
  • David Crossley (crossley.at.apache.org)
  • Torsten Curdt (tcurdt.at.apache.org)
  • Bertrand Delacrétaz (bdelacretaz.at.apache.org)
  • Bruno Dumon (bruno.at.apache.org)
  • Daniel Fagerström (danielf.at.apache.org)
  • Pier Fumagalli (pier.at.apache.org)
  • Antonio Gallardo (antonio.at.apache.org)
  • Ross Gardler (rgardler.at.apache.org)
  • Leszek Gawron (lgawron.at.apache.org)
  • Ralph Goers (rgoers.at.apache.org)
  • Vadim Gritsenko (vgritsenko.at.apache.org)
  • Christian Haul (haul.at.apache.org)
  • Jörg Heinicke (joerg.at.apache.org)
  • Jorg Heymans (jheymans.at.apache.org)
  • Unico Hommes (unico.at.apache.org)
  • Geoff Howard (ghoward.at.apache.org)
  • Bernhard Huber (huber.at.apache.org)
  • Ivelin Ivanov (ivelin.at.apache.org)
  • Helma van der Linden (hepabolu.at.apache.org)
  • Matthew Langham (mlangham.at.apache.org)
  • Tim Larson (tim.at.apache.org)
  • Stefano Mazzocchi (stefano.at.apache.org)
  • Michael Melhem (michaelm.at.apache.org)
  • Stephan Michels (stephan.at.apache.org)
  • John Morrison (morrijr.at.apache.org)
  • Alfred Nathaniel (anathaniel.at.apache.org)
  • Steven Noels (stevenn.at.apache.org)
  • Christopher Oliver (coliver.at.apache.org)
  • Giacomo Pati (giacomo.at.apache.org)
  • Konstantin Piroumian (kpiroumian.at.apache.org)
  • Reinhard Pötz (reinhard.at.apache.org)
  • Marc Portier (mpo.at.apache.org)
  • Ovidiu Predescu (ovidiu.at.apache.org)
  • Jean-Baptiste Quenot (jbq.at.apache.org)
  • Jeremy Quinn (jeremy.at.apache.org)
  • Gianugo Rabellino (gianugo.at.apache.org)
  • Peter Royal (proyal.at.apache.org)
  • Andrew Savory (asavory.at.apache.org)
  • Jeff Turner (jefft.at.apache.org)
  • Upayavira (upayavira.at.apache.org)
  • Sylvain Wallez (sylvain.at.apache.org)
  • Carsten Ziegeler (cziegeler.at.apache.org)

Inactive Committers

This list contains all inactive committers in strict alphabetical order. They do not consider themselves active currently, but are still somewhat involved in Cocoon and hope to return active again soon.

  • Gerhard Froehlich (froehlich.at.apache.org)
  • Martin Man (mman.at.apache.org)
  • Davanum Srinivas (dims.at.apache.org)

Emeritus Committers

This list contains all emeritus committers in strict alphabetical order. They have not committed anything for some time, and consider themselves retired from active duty. We wish them well and hope to see them return.

  • Zvi Avraham (zvia.at.apache.org)
  • Donald Ball (balld.at.apache.org)
  • Brian Behlendorf (brian.at.apache.org)
  • Ross Burton (rossb.at.apache.org)
  • Mark Butler (mark-h.butler.at.hp.com)
  • Steven Coffman (gears.at.apache.org)
  • Peter Donald (donaldp.at.apache.org)
  • Robin Green (greenrd.at.apache.org)
  • Ben Laurie (ben.at.apache.org)
  • Berin Loritsch (bloritsch.at.apache.org)
  • Brett McLaughlin (bmclaugh.at.apache.org)
  • Ricardo Rocha (ricardo.at.apache.org)
  • Sam Ruby (rubys.at.apache.org)
  • Paul Russell (prussell.at.apache.org)
  • Sebastien Sahuc (ssahuc.at.apache.org)
  • Diana Shannon (shannon.at.apache.org)